Newsroom | Loyola Medicine

You are here

Newsroom

MAYWOOD, IL –  Antonio H. Iglesias, MD, a neurologist who treats epilepsy, multiple sclerosis and other neurological...
Monday, December 18, 2017
MAYWOOD, IL – A groundbreaking Loyola Medicine study suggests that a simple 15-minute electrocardiogram could help a...
Tuesday, November 28, 2017
MAYWOOD, IL – For the ninth year in a row, Loyola University Medical Center has received the American Heart Association...
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
MAYWOOD, IL -  Each year, more than 200,000 Americans experience mini-strokes called transient ischemic attacks (TIAs...
Wednesday, November 1, 2017
MAYWOOD, IL –  Matthew Wodziak, MD, a neurologist who specializes in Parkinson's disease and other movement disorders,...
Friday, September 22, 2017
MAYWOOD, IL – For the 14th time, Loyola University Medical Center has been named one of the nation's "Most Wired"...
Friday, July 14, 2017
MAYWOOD, IL –  In one of the nation’s longest and most successful surgical partnerships, Loyola Medicine otologic...
Tuesday, July 11, 2017
MAYWOOD, IL –  Memory loss, language problems and other symptoms of cognitive decline are strongly associated with...
Wednesday, June 7, 2017
MAYWOOD, IL –  One of the most difficult skills a neurologist must learn is how to diagnosis brain death and...
Friday, May 12, 2017
MAYWOOD, IL –  In recognition of National Stroke Awareness Month in May, Loyola Medicine physicians are raising...
Tuesday, May 9, 2017

Pages