Newsroom Articles | Latest Health & Medical News | Loyola Medicine

You are here

Newsroom

Michael Schneck, MD
MAYWOOD, IL – Loyola Medicine neurologist Michael Schneck, MD, is a 2018 recipient of a Presidential Citation from the...
Monday, October 8, 2018
MAYWOOD, IL – Loyola University Medical Center ranks among the top three Illinois hospitals (among 200 hospitals) and...
Tuesday, August 14, 2018
MAYWOOD, IL – Everyone gets hiccups, but some people suffer intractable hiccups that last longer than a month,...
Thursday, July 26, 2018
MAYWOOD, IL – Suguna Pappu, MD, PhD, a neurosurgeon whose clinical expertise includes neck and back problems,...
Thursday, July 12, 2018
  MAYWOOD, IL – Loyola Medicine neurologist José Biller, MD, is co-editor of an authoritative new textbook on uncommon...
Friday, July 6, 2018
MAYWOOD, IL – For the 10th year in a row, Loyola University Medical Center has received the American Heart Association/...
Friday, June 15, 2018
  MAYWOOD, IL – Kathy Kujawa, MD, PhD, a neurologist who specializes in treating Parkinson's disease and other movement...
Thursday, June 14, 2018
  MAYWOOD, IL –  A major international study has found that 2.6 percent of infants and children hospitalized for stroke...
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
telestroke
  MAYWOOD, IL – Chris Scholten was sitting on the couch with his wife Crystal when he felt something pop in the back of...
Monday, May 21, 2018
  MAYWOOD, IL – Loyola Medicine neurosurgeon Anand V. Germanwala, MD, is among an elite group of 10 neurosurgeons in...
Friday, April 13, 2018

Pages