Newsroom | Loyola Medicine

You are here

Newsroom

  MAYWOOD, IL – Chris Scholten was sitting on the couch with his wife Crystal when he felt something pop in the back of...
Monday, May 21, 2018
  MAYWOOD, IL – Loyola Medicine neurosurgeon Anand V. Germanwala, MD, is among an elite group of 10 neurosurgeons in...
Friday, April 13, 2018
  MAYWOOD, IL – Loyola Medicine's comprehensive Epilepsy Center has been accredited by the National Association of...
Monday, April 2, 2018
  MAYWOOD, IL – Oral contraceptives increase the risk of ischemic stroke, but this risk is very small among women who...
Thursday, March 15, 2018
MAYWOOD, IL –  Loyola Medicine neurologist José Biller, MD, is a co-author of new national guidelines for treating...
Monday, January 29, 2018
MAYWOOD, IL –   Recent decades have seen an "explosive evolution" of techniques to restore blood flow to areas of the...
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
MAYWOOD, IL –  Loyola University Medical Center has joined an elite group of hospitals nationwide to be certified by...
Friday, January 5, 2018
MAYWOOD, IL –  Antonio H. Iglesias, MD, a neurologist who treats epilepsy, multiple sclerosis and other neurological...
Monday, December 18, 2017
MAYWOOD, IL – A groundbreaking Loyola Medicine study suggests that a simple 15-minute electrocardiogram could help a...
Tuesday, November 28, 2017
MAYWOOD, IL – For the ninth year in a row, Loyola University Medical Center has received the American Heart Association...
Tuesday, November 14, 2017

Pages