Newsroom | Loyola Medicine

You are here

Newsroom

  MAYWOOD, IL – Loyola Medicine is now offering select heart patients leadless pacemakers that are less invasive and...
Monday, April 9, 2018
  MAYWOOD, IL – Loyola Medicine's hearing center reached another milestone recently by performing its 500th cochlear...
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
  MAYWOOD, IL – Loyola Medicine's comprehensive Epilepsy Center has been accredited by the National Association of...
Monday, April 2, 2018
MAYWOOD, IL – While deployed in combat zones, U.S. armed forces prepare for the rigors of combat and stay in peak...
Wednesday, March 28, 2018
MAYWOOD, IL –  Alcohol use early in the pregnancy by the mother may be a risk factor for a condition in which an infant...
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
MAYWOOD, IL – March is Endometriosis Awareness Month. To shed light on the condition, Loyola Medicine obstetrician-...
Thursday, March 22, 2018
MAYWOOD, IL – Monica Maalouf, MD, an internal medicine physician who treats a range of conditions, has joined Loyola...
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
  MAYWOOD, IL – For 30 years, Loyola Medicine sports medicine specialist Pietro Tonino, MD, and his colleagues have...
Friday, March 16, 2018
  MAYWOOD, IL – Oral contraceptives increase the risk of ischemic stroke, but this risk is very small among women who...
Thursday, March 15, 2018
MAYWOOD, IL – To get a good night's sleep, turn off your smartphone at least 30 minutes before going to bed, says...
Saturday, March 10, 2018

Pages