You are here

Newsroom

MAYWOOD, IL – Loyola Medicine performed 246 organ transplants in 2016, the highest number it has recorded during the...
Wednesday, February 22, 2017
MAYWOOD, IL –  Loyola Medicine orthopaedic surgeon Nickolas Garbis, MD, has been elected to the American Shoulder and...
Friday, February 17, 2017
MAYWOOD, IL –  Paralysis is just one of the many serious health problems faced by patients who suffer spinal cord...
Thursday, February 16, 2017
MAYWOOD, IL – Just months after receiving a lung transplant for the second time, graphic designer Steve Krupowicz is...
Thursday, February 9, 2017
MAYWOOD, IL – After experiencing bad headaches and double vision, Kris Johnson was diagnosed with a pituitary adenoma,...
Friday, February 3, 2017
MAYWOOD, IL – The American Urological Association has given Robert C. Flanigan, MD, chair of Loyola Medicine’s...
Thursday, January 26, 2017
MAYWOOD, IL – Loyola Medicine is the only center in the Midwest enrolling patients in a landmark clinical trial of a...
Monday, January 23, 2017
MAYWOOD, IL – Loyola Medicine’s Cardinal Bernardin Cancer Center and the Wellness House are offering cancer survivors a...
Thursday, January 19, 2017
MAYWOOD, IL – Patients who have chronic kidney disease but are not on dialysis have higher out-of-pocket healthcare...
Tuesday, January 17, 2017
MAYWOOD, IL – Brittany Corso was born with a rare leg deformity that caused debilitating pain in her knees and ankles....
Friday, January 13, 2017

Pages