Newsroom Articles | Latest Health & Medical News | Loyola Medicine

COVID-19 (Coronavirus) Update

Loyola Medicine is resuming select health care services. Learn more about resumption of services.

You are here

Newsroom

Cardinal Blase J. Cupich, Archbishop of Chicago
MAYWOOD, IL– Cardinal Blase J. Cupich, Archbishop of Chicago, today joined Loyola Medicine doctors, nurses and...
Tuesday, April 17, 2018
sick child
  MAYWOOD, IL – When injury or sickness strikes, it can be hard to know where to go for proper care and treatment and...
Monday, April 16, 2018
Anand V. Germanwala, MD
  MAYWOOD, IL – Loyola Medicine neurosurgeon Anand V. Germanwala, MD, is among an elite group of 10 neurosurgeons in...
Friday, April 13, 2018
Leadless pacemaker held in hand.
  MAYWOOD, IL – Loyola Medicine is now offering select heart patients leadless pacemakers that are less invasive and...
Monday, April 9, 2018
Female patient with cochlear implant.
  MAYWOOD, IL – Loyola Medicine's hearing center reached another milestone recently by performing its 500th cochlear...
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Brain illustration with EEG reading.
  MAYWOOD, IL – Loyola Medicine's comprehensive Epilepsy Center has been accredited by the National Association of...
Monday, April 2, 2018
bench press
MAYWOOD, IL – While deployed in combat zones, U.S. armed forces prepare for the rigors of combat and stay in peak...
Wednesday, March 28, 2018
Pregnant woman in a doctor's office
MAYWOOD, IL –  Alcohol use early in the pregnancy by the mother may be a risk factor for a condition in which an infant...
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
endometriosis pain
MAYWOOD, IL – March is Endometriosis Awareness Month. To shed light on the condition, Loyola Medicine obstetrician-...
Thursday, March 22, 2018
Internal medicine physician Monica Maalouf, MD
MAYWOOD, IL – Monica Maalouf, MD, an internal medicine physician who treats a range of conditions, has joined Loyola...
Wednesday, March 21, 2018

Pages