Newsroom Articles | Latest Health & Medical News | Loyola Medicine

You are here

Newsroom

  MAYWOOD, IL – The American Society of Transplant Surgeons (ASTS) has accredited Loyola Medicine to offer a...
Friday, January 18, 2019
MAYWOOD, IL – Glyn R. Morgan, MD, MSc, FRCSC, FACS, one of the nation's leading liver and kidney transplant surgeons,...
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
lungs
MAYWOOD, IL –  As many as 80 percent of lungs from organ donors are not used, either because they are not in good...
Thursday, May 24, 2018
  MAYWOOD, IL – Organ transplant patients and donors shared their extraordinary stories Sunday, April 22 during Loyola...
Friday, April 27, 2018
pancreas
MAYWOOD, IL – Loyola Medicine's newly launched pancreas transplant program has cured patient Anthony Law of his life-...
Friday, March 2, 2018
John Allen
  MAYWOOD, IL – Earlier this year, John Allen took to the ski slopes in Idaho, reaching 10,000 feet into the mountains...
Friday, February 23, 2018
MAYWOOD, IL –  Cystic fibrosis patient Fanny Vlahos was nearing the end of the second trimester of her pregnancy when...
Wednesday, September 20, 2017
MAYWOOD, IL –  Loyola Medicine's solid organ transplant program has reached another major milestone with the successful...
Thursday, September 7, 2017
MAYWOOD, IL – For the 14th time, Loyola University Medical Center has been named one of the nation's "Most Wired"...
Friday, July 14, 2017
MAYWOOD, IL – Organ transplant patients, donors and donor families gathered Sunday, April 23 at Loyola University...
Wednesday, April 26, 2017

Pages