Newsroom Articles | Latest Health & Medical News | Loyola Medicine

You are here

Newsroom

Illustration of liver and kidneys
  MAYWOOD, IL – The American Society of Transplant Surgeons (ASTS) has accredited Loyola Medicine to offer a...
Friday, January 18, 2019
lungs
MAYWOOD, IL –  As many as 80 percent of lungs from organ donors are not used, either because they are not in good...
Thursday, May 24, 2018
Dan Richardson speaking about his son, Dylan
  MAYWOOD, IL – Organ transplant patients and donors shared their extraordinary stories Sunday, April 22 during Loyola...
Friday, April 27, 2018
Illustration of a pancreas
MAYWOOD, IL – Loyola Medicine's newly launched pancreas transplant program has cured patient Anthony Law of his life-...
Friday, March 2, 2018
John Allen
  MAYWOOD, IL – Earlier this year, John Allen took to the ski slopes in Idaho, reaching 10,000 feet into the mountains...
Friday, February 23, 2018
Cystic fibrosis patient Fanny Vlahos with her son
MAYWOOD, IL –  Cystic fibrosis patient Fanny Vlahos was nearing the end of the second trimester of her pregnancy when...
Wednesday, September 20, 2017
Illustration of the pancreas
MAYWOOD, IL –  Loyola Medicine's solid organ transplant program has reached another major milestone with the successful...
Thursday, September 7, 2017
Loyola and Gottlieb Named to 2017 Most Wired Hospitals List
MAYWOOD, IL – For the 14th time, Loyola University Medical Center has been named one of the nation's "Most Wired"...
Friday, July 14, 2017
Two attendees of Loyola's 26th Candle-lighting Ceremony
MAYWOOD, IL – Organ transplant patients, donors and donor families gathered Sunday, April 23 at Loyola University...
Wednesday, April 26, 2017
Renal transplant surgeon Raquel Garcia Roca, MD and patient Tom Hanch together at renal clinic.
MAYWOOD, IL – After a year of travel and self-reflection, Tom Hanch said he prayed to find a way to be a blessing to...
Friday, April 21, 2017

Pages