Newsroom | Loyola Medicine

You are here

Newsroom

  MAYWOOD, IL – Loyola Medicine is now offering select heart patients leadless pacemakers that are less invasive and...
Monday, April 9, 2018
  MAYWOOD, IL – Loyola Medicine is the first academic medical center in Illinois to use the TCAR system, which reduces...
Thursday, February 8, 2018
  MAYWOOD, IL – Loyola Medicine colleagues wore red on Friday, February 2 in recognition of American Heart Month and...
Monday, February 5, 2018
MAYWOOD, IL –  Loyola Medicine has opened a Cardiac Prevention and Lipid Clinic to help high-risk patients reduce their...
Thursday, January 11, 2018
MAYWOOD, IL –  Loyola Medicine is the leading center in Illinois offering a new noninvasive test for heart disease that...
Thursday, January 4, 2018
MAYWOOD, IL –  Mohammad Shakir, DO, a cardiologist who treats all aspects of cardiovascular disease, has joined Loyola...
Thursday, December 21, 2017
MAYWOOD, IL –  Becker’s Hospital Review has named Loyola Medicine to its 2017 list of "100 Hospitals and Health Systems...
Wednesday, October 25, 2017
MAYWOOD, IL – Cardiologist Haseeb Ilias Basha, MD, who specializes in treating patients with heart failure, has joined...
Monday, October 23, 2017
MAYWOOD, IL –  Vascular surgeon Carlos Bechara, MD, has been named co-director of Loyola's Aortic Center, where...
Friday, August 25, 2017
MAYWOOD, IL –  Eugenia Raichlin, MD, a cardiologist who specializes in congestive heart failure and heart...
Thursday, July 20, 2017

Pages