Newsroom | Loyola Medicine

You are here

Newsroom

  MAYWOOD, IL – On Sunday, June 3, more than 1,400 runners and walkers gathered for the seventh annual Loyola Medicine...
Friday, June 8, 2018
  MAYWOOD, IL –  A major international study has found that 2.6 percent of infants and children hospitalized for stroke...
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
  MAYWOOD, IL –  A Loyola Medicine study has found that new ultrasound guidelines can reliably identify pediatric...
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
MAYWOOD, IL – Four-year-old Ellie Garcia's recent battle with acute lymphoblastic leukemia will make this year's Loyola...
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
  MAYWOOD, IL –  After tragedies such as the Florida school shootings and terrorist attacks, parents and caregivers...
Thursday, February 15, 2018
MAYWOOD, IL – Loyola Medicine announced today a $10,000 Grief Reach grant from the New York Life Foundation to support...
Friday, January 19, 2018
MAYWOOD, IL – Just as children are heading back to school after the winter break, the flu season has arrived. Loyola...
Tuesday, January 9, 2018
MAYWOOD, IL – Loyola Medicine's neonatal intensive care unit (NICU) is celebrating 30 years of caring for some of the...
Thursday, November 16, 2017
MAYWOOD, IL – Instead of frights there were only adorable sights at Loyola Medicine's neonatal intensive care unit (...
Thursday, October 26, 2017
MAYWOOD, IL – Halloween can serve up plenty of frights, but there are ways to minimize scares and maximize fun, said...
Monday, October 23, 2017

Pages